IntelliConnect Widgets FAQ

Q: Do I need an IntelliConnect User ID to create IntelliConnect widgets?

A: Yes. You can use your own IntelliConnect credentials to create a desktop widget for your personal use. A new IntelliConnect User ID and Password should be created specifically for widgets if IntelliConnect widgets are going to be posted on a firm’s intranet/sharepoint site for firm-wide access.     

Q: Are the widgets free?

A: Within the widget builder, you only see content for which you have a subscription. The widgets themselves and the builder tool are complimentary.

Q: What browsers are supported?

A: The widget builder as well as the widgets function with IE 9.0 or greater and the latest version of Chrome. 

Q: Am I limited to the widgets currently listed in the widget builder?

A: More widgets are being added as we expand the content integration program. Please feel free to suggest other combinations of content for future widgets by submitting a suggestion within the Widget Builder. 

Q: Can widgets be combined or merged into a single, all-purpose widget?

A: Yes! The builder provides a tool for combining widgets into customized tabs.

Q: Are widgets available for content outside of IntelliConnect?

A: Future development plans include extending widgets outside of the IntellliConnect platform. Stay tuned for updates on those launch dates. 

Q: How do you track widgets?

A: You provide IntelliConnect credentials when you login to the widget builder. All of the usage for the widgets subsequently created is logged against the ID used to authenticate into the widget builder.

Q: How is authentication managed?

A: The ID and password used for the widget builder will serve as a proxy ID for all created widgets.

Q: What if I have anonymous IP access?

A: Use forced logon to create IP User ID for building widget (or if Authentication is Std+IP, create a Standard ID with self-reg URL from IC ADMIN)

Q: What happens if the IntelliConnect User ID that was used to create IntelliConnect Widgets is deactivated?

A: All widgets created by that User ID will stop working, and new widgets will need to be re-created.