Pension & Benefits News New appointments to ERISA Advisory Council announced
Friday, March 5, 2021

New appointments to ERISA Advisory Council announced

By Pension and Benefits Editorial Staff

The Department of Labor has announced the appointment of five new members and leadership to the 2021 Advisory Council on Employee Welfare and Pension Benefit Plans, also known as the ERISA Advisory Council. The 15-member council provides advice on policies and regulations affecting employee benefit plans governed by ERISA. Members serve for staggered three-year terms.

The newly appointed members and the expertise they represent are: Megan Broderick, Employers; Dave Gray, Corporate trust; Mercedes D. Ikard, General public; Anthony Marc Perrone, Employee organizations; Edward A. Schwartz, Investment management.

The DOL also announced the incoming chair and vice chair of the council. Current member Glenn Butash will serve as the chair of the 2021 ERISA Council. Current member James Haubrock will serve as the Council’s vice chair.

“The ERISA Advisory Council is an important resource for the Department of Labor,” said Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Employee Benefits Security Administration (EBSA) Jeanne Klinefelter Wilson. “We look forward to the contributions of these talented new members and appreciate their willingness to serve.”

Source: EBSA News Release No. 21-82-NAT.

Back to Top

Interested in submitting an article?

Submit your information to us today!

Learn More