Iowa extends deadline for flood disaster areas
Friday, March 29, 2019

Iowa extends deadline for flood disaster areas

By Payroll and Entitlements Editorial Staff

The Iowa Department of Revenue as announced that, in response to Governor Kim Reynolds’ disaster declarations for many Iowa counties, it will grant a 30-day extension and suspension of any penalty or interest for taxpayers whose principal residence or business is located in the disaster areas and whose payment or return is due on or before March 31. All tax types are included. The 41 counties impacted by the recent flooding include: Adair, Bremer, Buena Vista, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Clay, Clayton, Crawford, Dallas, Delaware, Dickinson, Emmet, Fayette, Franklin, Fremont, Guthrie, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Humboldt, Ida, Iowa, Kossuth, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, O'Brien, Page, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pottawattamie, Shelby, Sioux, Tama, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Woodbury, Worth, and Wright. (Iowa Department of Revenue, News Release, March 19, 2019.)

Back to Top

Interested in submitting an article?

Submit your information to us today!

Learn More