Employment Law Daily Free webinar on LGBTQ+ issues in the workplace
News
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Free webinar on LGBTQ+ issues in the workplace

Please consider this a personal invitation to join me on October 25 at 2:00 PM Central (3:00 PM Eastern, Noon Pacific) for what promises to be an engaging and informative one-hour webinar on LGBTQ+ issues in the workplace. As many of you know, this can be a particularly thorny area for employers to navigate.

During our roundtable discussion, a panel of attorneys will provide their expert insights and practical guidance to help employers better understand the often complex LGBTQ+ issues that may arise in their own workplaces. We’ll be taking you through some “real life” scenarios.

Featured attorneys include Brooke Colaizzi, Member at Sherman & Howard L.L.C.; Eric Meyer, Partner at FisherBroyles, LLP; Michelle E. Phillips, Principal at Jackson Lewis P.C., and Nonnie Shivers, Shareholder at Ogletree Deakins.

Roundtable Discussion: Navigating LGBTQ+ Issues in the Workplace, a free webinar offering one hour of CLE credit, will address these issues and more:

  • Vulnerable applicants and employees;
  • Knowing LGBTQ+ discrimination when you see it;
  • Dealing with gender fluidity;
  • Proactive measures to prevent discrimination;
  • How to handle discrimination complaints.

Click here to register.

Interested in submitting an article?

Submit your information to us today!

Learn More
Employment Law Daily

Employment Law Daily: Breaking legal news at your fingertips

Sign up today for your free trial to this daily reporting service created by attorneys, for attorneys. Stay up to date on employment legal matters with same-day coverage of breaking news, court decisions, legislation, and regulatory activity with easy access through email or mobile app.

Free Trial Learn More